Ed Walker Lifetime Achievement Award in Broadcasting

Since 2015, the National Capital Radio & Television Museum has presented our Lifetime Acheivement Award – renamed in 2016 in honor of broadcast legend Ed Walker – to icons of the local radio and television industries.

While we were unable to have our awards gala in 2021-2023, we are excited to begin again in 2024. Keep an eye on this page for more information, and to see the winners! 

Previous Winners

2015: Ed Walker

2016: Maureen Bunyan

2017: Dianne Rehm

2018: Arch Campbell

2019: Rob Bamburger, Brian Belanger (Broadcast History Legend Award)

2020: Chris Core, Deborah Weiner, Rhea Feikin

2021-2023: No Award Given Due to COVID


2020 Virtual Awards Gala

If you are having difficulty viewing  the video on this page please click HERE.